Ride Connection is seeking applications from transportation providers for overflow capacity for the Ride to Care non-emergent medical transportation (NEMT) program serving Clackamas, Multnomah, and Washington counties in the state of Oregon.
- Minimum of 15 vehicles including accessible wheelchair vehicles
- Permitted to operate NEMT in Clackamas, Multnomah, and Washington counties (Including City of Portland) or able to do so within 45 days
- Permitted to operate wheelchair vehicles in Washington county or able to do so within 45 days
- 24/7 operations and dispatch
- Minority Owned
Other requirements include, but are not limited to:
- Business must be registered as a legal entity on the Oregon Secretary of State’s website
- Transportation providers shall comply with and possess all applicable current local, state, and federal licenses and certifications as required by respective jurisdictions. Providers shall provide copies of such licenses and certifications to the NEMT brokerage prior to beginning services under the contracted agreement. Providers will also submit updated documents to the brokerage upon renewal of any licenses and certifications. Providers are required to notify the brokerage immediately in the event of any change in the status of any of the local, state, or federal licenses or certifications.
- Providers shall comply with all local, state, and federal transportation safety standards regarding passenger safety and comfort. This includes, but is not limited to, proper equipment, accessibility, maintenance, seat belts, and all equipment necessary to transport Members.
- Fleet must be mechanically sound and in good state of repair (required to pass annual ASE/ADA inspections)
- The fleet must also be modern – sedans can be no older the 10 years from date of manufacture, 15 years for accessible vehicles.
- Company and personnel not currently excluded from federally funded healthcare programs (OIG/SAM list of excluded individuals and entities - LEIE)
- Have or be willing to obtain insurance coverages in the amount of $1m per occurrence and $2m aggregate for general liability and $1m per occurrence and $2m aggregate for SAM (sexual abuse & molestation).
- Auto limits are set to the minimum state requirements. (Bodily Injury liability: $25,000 per person / $50,000 per accident Property Damage Liability: $20,000 per accident Uninsured Motorist Coverage: $25,000 per person / $50,000 per accident.)
- Worker’s Compensation insurance must be provided for all subject employees.